And Now For Something Different...

Why the Dog: An Ode to My Canine Roommate

Why the dog thinks I won’t notice him chewing my pant legs despite the fact that they’re mine and I’m wearing them, I do not know.

Why the dog piles all his toys on the carpet, creating weirdly symmetrical patterns, I do not know.

Why the dog likes to pretend my legs are hurdles when I sit on the floor, I do not know.

Why the dog sits on the top of the back of the couch (and not the actual couch), I do not know.

Why the dog randomly freezes in place and stares at me like I’m the one up to something fishy, I do not know.

Why the dog guards the bathroom door while I’m inside, I do not know.

Why the dog follows me from room to room, as if we’re in the middle of an important conversation, I do not know.

Why the dog runs to his bowl to eat whenever I sit down to eat, I do not know.

Why the dog makes me feel silly happy when I walk in the door and see his fluffy little face, well, I think I might know.
Standard

2 thoughts on “Why the Dog: An Ode to My Canine Roommate

Leave a Reply

